Charleston Promise Neighborhood

Board of Directors

The CPN is governed by its Board of Directors, which includes representatives from our Founding Partners (Charleston County, the Charleston County School District, the City of North Charleston, the City of Charleston), two neighborhood community leaders and seven at-large members who live in Charleston County.

Board Officers

Ted Legasey, Chair

Anita Zucker, Vice Chair

Paul Kohlheim, Treasurer

Charles Patrick, Jr., Secretary

William B. Hewitt, Founding Chair

Board Directors

Clara Fuqua, Neighborhood Leader

Carlisle Harrison, Jr., At-Large Director

Dorothy Harrison, At-Large Director

Eric Jackson, Neighborhood Leader

Dr. Gerrita Postlewait, Superintendent, Charleston County School District

Shannon Praete, Mayor Summey’s designee, City of North Charleston

The Honorable Henry Darby, Charleston County Council

Mindy Sturm, Mayor Tecklenburg’s designee, City of Charleston