The Team

The Charleston Promise Neighborhood has a unique staffing model that integrates full- and part-time employees, executives from partner organizations and highly qualified volunteers.

 Charleston Promise Neighborhood Staff


Sherrie Snipes-Williams, Chief Executive Officer
Jill Hulsen, VP, Operations and Programs
Karen Quadrio, Director of Development and Marketing
Tami Barlow, Director of Operations


Vicky Ingalls, Director of Programs
Radia HeywardCommunity Engagement Program Manager

Click here to learn more about CPN staff members!

Strategic Volunteers

Giovanna Athias, Development
Walker Buxton, Development
Kelsi Childress (SC Ports Authority)Marketing
Dennis Feinberg, Programs
Randall Goldman, Development
Margie Morse, Development
Margaret Mullis, Development
Barry Waldman (Big Fly Communications), Marketing

KidsWell Health & Wellness Team

Vicky IngallsCPN Director of Programs
Nancy Baker, CCSD Nurse Liaison
Elana Wells, MUSC Program Manager
Christian Miley, KidsWell Health Assistant

Sherrie Snipes-Williams, CPN CEO
Vicky Ingalls, CPN Director of Programs
Carlise Harrison, CPN Strategic Volunteer
Dr. James T. McElligott, MUSC Liaison
Melissa Prendergast, CCSD Nursing Services

Dr. Katie Cristaldi, MUSC Pediatrician and Medical Director for School-based Health
Dr. William Randazzo
MUSC Pediatrician
Katherine Chike-Harris, APRN, KidsWell Nurse Practitioner
Paula Brooks, APRN, KidsWell Nurse Practitioner
Stephanie MerrellLPN, KidsWell School Nurse
Allison Wukovits, School Nurse, Sanders-Clyde
Charlene Barbot, School Nurse, Mary Ford
Jennifer Tallaricco, School NurseJames Simons
Julie McElroy, School NurseChicora
Melissa D’Arcy, School Nurse, Burns

CPN Neighborhood Schools Principals

Mary Reynolds, Principal at Chicora Schools of Communications
Janice Malone, Principal at Sanders-Clyde School for Creative Arts
LaDene Conroy, Principal at Mary Ford Elementary
Chris Ryan, Principal at James Simons Montessori School

Community Engagement Council Members

Eric Jackson, CEC Chair & CPN Board Member  
Clara Fuqua, Vice Chair
Kelly Lucas, Secretary

Marvetta Daniels
Rev. Alma Dungee
Tyeka Grant
Kim Jackson
Imam Luqman Rasheed